Attn: Yoga Teachers

Are you looking for some new music to help engage newcomers to your classes? I found this cd by Mantra Mom that combines Hip-Hop, Bollywood and new age music beautifully to ancient Sanskrit mantras . It’s called Mantras for my children…and yours:  Sanskrit chants to calm active children and it’s a perfect combination of East meeting West. When I used it in my class, my students spread the word to their friends, and next I knew I had 12 new students that specifically requested a class with this music – so I added a new class!

The artist’s pronunciation and enunciation of Sanskrit mantras is perhaps the best I’ve heard on the market which as an Instructor, is truly important to me – so that the sound vibrations get absorbed by the chakras, and because the artist is of Indian descent, the mantras are pronounced perfectly. Theres a lot of mantra cd’s out there – but this one stands out. Check out the CD, downloads and the music at www.mantramom.com

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

